lopquote.blogg.se

Sibelius photoscore lite
Sibelius photoscore lite









I really did not want to recreate everything from scratch. So the problem was: How do I get old Encore files into Sibelius? The first thing I tried was exporting the files from Encore into MusicXML, then opening the MusicXML files in Sibelius (MusicXML is a format designed to facilitate the transfer of music files from one music notation program to another). Sibelius' user interface is similar enough to Encore that the transition was easy. Fortunately, I have been working on a different project for which I have been learning Sibelius (current version: Sibelius 7). Unfortunately, Mel Bay no longer accepts Encore files, only Finale and Sibelius. Then - a few months ago - I got an email from the company asking if I was still interested in seeing them published, and if so, could I provide digital files.

sibelius photoscore lite sibelius photoscore lite

I did so and sent them in, but these books never were actually published. A year or two later, the company asked me to produce versions for viola and cello. The book was then picked up by Mel Bay Publications and published as the "Easy Classics" series, with additional versions for trumpet, tenor sax, and violin, and with piano accompaniments (written by my mom and my sister). I also made transposed, compatible versions for alto sax and flute. I used Encore to chart some clarinet duets to use with my students the duets eventually became a booklet. It seemed quicker and more intuitive, with fewer actions required to perform routine tasks.

sibelius photoscore lite

#SIBELIUS PHOTOSCORE LITE SOFTWARE#

Back in the early 1990s, when music notation software had just become available, I bought Finale and Encore, and after working with both, settled on Encore.









Sibelius photoscore lite