lopquote.blogg.se

Flyertalk hilton paris opera
Flyertalk hilton paris opera







flyertalk hilton paris opera
  1. FLYERTALK HILTON PARIS OPERA FULL
  2. FLYERTALK HILTON PARIS OPERA FREE

in Berlin and Dresden, and the hotels are also in prime locations there. The lounge is at it is, I think all our comments here will not turn it into the Le Grand Intercontinental lounge, different concept, I do not believe there is a Hilton strategy in general as one of us said here (not "good", but "good enough"), it is a local matter in my eyes. That should be considered, as Paris is expensive for tourists, and it is important to be prepared with a good breakfast for an interesting and exciting, but also maybe exhausting and stressful day in Paris with so many new and rich impressions of life and culture, places to go (and find first!), foreign language and mentality.

FLYERTALK HILTON PARIS OPERA FULL

The hotel is safe, absolutely.įamilies from everywhere with a Gold or Diamond VIP receive full buffet breakfast for free. Clochards are not per se pickpockets, robbers or tricksters, which can be found everywhere in Paris, and I experienced them at the so called "better locations" and not at Hilton Opera. But come on, that area is not dangerous or shabby in particular. Yes the train station is there, yes you will see clochards. The location is a typical Paris central location with good and fast access to the hot spots. Those locations result in double or triple the rates you pay at Hilton Opera. It is of course not located at Place Vendome, Rue Saint-Honore, Rue du Fabourg Saint-Honore.

flyertalk hilton paris opera

FLYERTALK HILTON PARIS OPERA FREE

I f the IC lounge has free spirits then they were obviously lying to meĪs I know the hotel and its location I would like to comment on the critizism about it here in the past posts. Does the IC Lounge in Paris have spirits? I complained about no spirits in the EL on my TripAdvisor review and they responded that the liquor laws allow no free spirits and they can only give out beer and wine. I won't be holding my breath for those 500 points. But it was the type of thing you had to fill out with a pen and of course the bartender had no idea what it was. At check in they gave me a coupon for 500 points if I spent more than €25 at the bar. The new Astor Saint Honoré Curio property is the only Hilton I would consider in central Paris. And you can check in/out in the Club at Le Grand. Le Grand has great food, full drinks with Champagne and two floors with plenty of space. And the EL is very tiny and thus no place to sit if you arrive 10 minutes after happy hour begins.

flyertalk hilton paris opera

But everyone was drinking the Fischer so it kept running out. No spirits, no Champagne, only cheap wine, Heineken (I think), and Fischer beer which is OK. The Hilton EL is more like a club in the US. The HI doesn't have a club, but if I try to compare the Hilton EL with the club at the IC Le Grand it isn't even close. The HI had a slightly smaller, but overall a better quality Executive room. The floor of this room was flimsy leading to an overall feeling of poor quality. Cobwebs in the room, poor job of cleaning on the second day, used beer glasses left out, garbage cans stacked together in the bathroom, etc. Yet it costs more!?!?! I had to add a third night in Paris and instead booked the cheapest Holiday Inn for €67 and it turned out to be better than the €300 Hilton.īoth the Hilton and HI gave me, a top status holder, an Executive room. They are in the same area and on the surface the same class of hotel, but it turns out the Hilton isn't even in the same league. I usually stay at the nearby IC Le Grand and I had thought I would compare this hotel with Le Grand. Several Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, and Candlewood Suites hotels are currently still available for 20,000 points.I did a two night award stay as Diamond and boy was I disappointed. Or you can’t book at all because the prices have increased in the meantime. In the worst case, you bought points for it and the transaction can no longer be reversed. But that didn’t happen with the last promotion of this kind. It can therefore not be ruled out that the bookings may be cancelled. Many hotels are selling their rooms for 60% or 70% less than normal as part of this sale.









Flyertalk hilton paris opera